1 thought on “峰厚介

  1. shinichi Post author

    Left Alone
    by Billie Holiday, Mal Waldron

    Mal Waldron (マル・ウォルドロン) — piano
    Kohsuke Mine (峰厚介) — alto saxophone
    Isao Suzuki (鈴木勲) — bass
    Yoshiyuki Nakamura (中村よしゆき) — drums


    Mal: Live 4 to 1

    Mal: Live 4 to 1 is a live album by American jazz pianist Mal Waldron featuring a performance recorded in Tokyo, Japan in 1971 and released on the Japanese Philips label.

    Track listing

    All compositions by Mal Waldron except as indicated
    1. “Little Abbi”
    2. “Blood And Guts”
    3. Willow Weep for Me” (Ann Ronell)
    4. You Don’t Know What Love Is” (Don Raye, Gene de Paul)
    5. Don’t Explain” (Billie Holiday, Arthur Herzog Jr.)
    6. Left Alone” (Billie Holiday, Mal Waldron)
    7. Straight, No Chaser” (Thelonious Monk)
    8. “Right On”
    9. “Thoughts”
    10. Yesterdays” (Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach)
    11. All Alone” (Irving Berlin)
    • Recorded at the Swing Journal Jazz Workshop at Yamaha Hall in Tokyo, Japan on March 2 (tracks 1-5) and March 3 (tracks 6-11), 1971.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.